Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Weatherford Awarded 2013 EOPM Title

EOPM_WeatherfordThe Extreme Outlaw Pro Mod Series congratulates Randy Weatherford (near lane) on winning the huge $10,000 points championship for the 2013 racing season. Weatherford finished number one in points just ahead of the 2012 champion, Danny Perry.

The final race of the season that was originally scheduled for Nov. 23 at Coastal Plains Dragway was canceled due to the inclement weather forecast allowing Weatherford to secure the championship title via the EOPM Rule Book “Tie Breaker Section”. Weatherford claimed the championship by receiving more runner-up finishes throughout the season over Perry.

Both Weatherford and Perry were locked in side by side points, tied for first place, but when the final race could not be run, the 2013 EOPM rule book had to be utilized to determine the winner.

(Photo by Gary Rowe)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Tony Christian, one of the pioneering drivers of the Pro Street movement, passed away Thursday, June 9. Christian was infamous for his battles with...


The Mid-West Drag Racing Series (MWDRS) is saddened over the passing of Pro Mod driver Ronnie Hobbs following an on-track incident during Friday night...


Leah Pruett scored the first NHRA Top Fuel win for her and husband Tony Stewart’s professional drag racing team this past weekend in Denver,...


Drag racer Sean Serra has passed away in a tragic car accident. He was 27 years old. Serra was involved in a single-car rollover...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.