Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Reigning NHRA Pro Stock World Champion Erica Enders Nominated for ESPYS Best Driver Award

NHRA’s four-time and reigning Pro Stock champion, Erica Enders, has been nominated for the 2020 ESPYS Best Driver Award.
Enders claimed the NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series championship last season to deem her the winningest NHRA female champion, with four world titles to her name.
With her previous ESPYS Best Driver Award nomination in 2015, Enders joins NHRA greats of John Force (2000-2003, 2011 and 2014), Tony Schumacher (2007-2010) and Greg Anderson (2005 and 2011) with multiple nominations for the prestigious award.
“Being nominated for an ESPYS award is a testament to all of my team’s hard work,” said Enders of her Melling Performance/Elite Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro team. “Last year was a battle to the end and I was so proud of everything we went through. I’m just so thankful to be able to drive this car and work with these guys who make it all possible.”
Also on the 2020 ESPYS ballot, is seven-time Formula One champion Lewis Hamilton, IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon and NASCAR Cup Series champion Chase Elliott.
Voting for the award is open now. Visit to vote.

This story was originally published on July 7, 2021. Drag Illustrated

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The star-studded STREET OUTLAWS: No Prep Kings series is set to return for its 6th season in the summer of 2023. Fans can expect to...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star and renowned engine builder Pat Musi joined the recent episode of The Wes Buck Show and provided an update...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star Lizzy Musi announced today that she has been diagnosed with stage four breast cancer via her Youtube channel....


Ryan Fellows, who starred in “Street Outlaws: Fastest in America,” died in a tragic crash while filming for the show in Las Vegas on...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.