Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


NHRA Tech Dept Forms Pro Stock Motorcycle Technical Advisory Council

Matt Smith

NHRA officials announced July 3, the formation of a Pro Stock Motorcycle Technical Advisory Council to provide input on rules and other technical matters. The Pro Stock Motorcycle Advisory Council will be chaired by Glen Gray, vice president, technical operations, NHRA.

“The Nitro Technical Advisory Council has provided great insight and feedback in a short period of time, so we believe the formation of a similar group of the best minds in the Pro Stock Motorcycle category can assist NHRA in both the short- and long-term,” said Gray. “We intend to have this group help NHRA in rule making and technical matters that are in the best of interest of the entire sport.”

The Pro Stock Motorcycle Technical Advisory members represent a cross-section of participants running all current makes and models on the track.  The members are: Karen Stoffer, rider of the GEICO Powersports Suzuki; Byron Hines, team owner of Vance & Hines Motorsports; George Bryce, owner and crew chief of the Sovereign/Star Racing Buell; Gerald Savoie, rider and team owner of the White Alligator Racing Suzuki; and Hector Arana, Sr., rider and crew chief of the Lucas Oil Buell.

The first meeting of the Pro Stock Motorcycle Technical Advisory Council was held last weekend (June 29-July 1) at the 15th annual O’Reilly Auto Parts Route 66 NHRA Nationals presented by Super Start Batteries at Route 66 Raceway in Chicago.

(DI file photo by Ian Tocher)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Tony Christian, one of the pioneering drivers of the Pro Street movement, passed away Thursday, June 9. Christian was infamous for his battles with...


The Mid-West Drag Racing Series (MWDRS) is saddened over the passing of Pro Mod driver Ronnie Hobbs following an on-track incident during Friday night...


Leah Pruett scored the first NHRA Top Fuel win for her and husband Tony Stewart’s professional drag racing team this past weekend in Denver,...


Drag racer Sean Serra has passed away in a tragic car accident. He was 27 years old. Serra was involved in a single-car rollover...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.