Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Outlaw Presented by Strange

DI Warm-Up: 4th Annual Small-Block Nitrous Nationals

NitrousNats_CharlesSince its inception four years ago at North Carolina’s Mooresville Dragway, the Small-Block Nitrous Nationals has become a powerhouse of eighth-mile entertainment, attracting fans and participants throughout the surrounding states.

The most recent running of the event took place July 25-26, featuring several heads-up classes as well as index and bracket racing. The event kicked off on Friday with early parking and under-the-lights testing, while Saturday saw two qualifying runs, followed by eliminations in all classes. Headlining the event was the touring Pro Tree Racers Association, making this a combo event not to be missed.

NitrousNats4The weekend weather was favorable to produce several career-best elapsed times, while Mooresville’s eighth mile was fabulously prepared to give racers a fast surface on which to compete. Often described as “THE” heads-up event held in the Carolinas, the Small-Block Nitrous Nationals boasts a total of 10 classes, with all different levels of competition being represented.

(Photos by Van Abernethy; Click to enlarge)

2014 Small-Block Nitrous Nationals Winners

Outlaw 275 Win-Nick Yarber; R/U-David Pearson

Stock Valve Angle Win-Shawn Pevlor; R/U-Brian Rippy

Nitrous X Win-Shawn Pevlor; R/U-Tim Kneiriem

NitrousNats_ClineWSC 4.90 Outlaws Win-Nick Cline (left); R/U-Russell Musgrove

6.00 Index Win-Kenny Floyd; R/U-Danny Caldwell

7.00 Index Win-Bobby Bartlett; R/U-Coy McLeod

Pro Tree Eliminator Win-Jeremy McSwain; R/U-Marty Campbell

Top Eliminator Win-Mitchell Harkey; R/U-Jonathan Gibbs

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Footbrake Win-Staten Nichols; R/U-Gary Cline

Junior Dragster Win-Landon Russell; R/U-Dillon Goodnight







Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like


The star-studded STREET OUTLAWS: No Prep Kings series is set to return for its 6th season in the summer of 2023. Fans can expect to...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star and renowned engine builder Pat Musi joined the recent episode of The Wes Buck Show and provided an update...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star Lizzy Musi announced today that she has been diagnosed with stage four breast cancer via her Youtube channel....


Tony Christian, one of the pioneering drivers of the Pro Street movement, passed away Thursday, June 9. Christian was infamous for his battles with...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.