Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Watch: International Drag Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Live From Gainesville

This evening, March 9th, the International Drag Racing Hall of Fame will induct its Class of 2023 live from Gainesville, Florida, ahead of the season-opening NHRA Gatornationals at Gainesville Raceway. This year’s class of inductees includes Shelly Anderson-Payne, Ron Attebury, Carol “Bunny” Burkett, Graeme Cowin, John Force, Sonny Messner, and Vinny & Richard Napp. Bob Frey is set to receive the Founders Award, and Linda Jones will receive the Pat Garlits Memorial Award.

Our friends at will offer a free livestream of the induction ceremony. Check back here at 8 p.m. Eastern to catch the full broadcast.

You May Also Like


Tony Christian, one of the pioneering drivers of the Pro Street movement, passed away Thursday, June 9. Christian was infamous for his battles with...


The Mid-West Drag Racing Series (MWDRS) is saddened over the passing of Pro Mod driver Ronnie Hobbs following an on-track incident during Friday night...


Leah Pruett scored the first NHRA Top Fuel win for her and husband Tony Stewart’s professional drag racing team this past weekend in Denver,...


Drag racer Sean Serra has passed away in a tragic car accident. He was 27 years old. Serra was involved in a single-car rollover...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.