Mello Yello Dinner Honors NHRA Champions in Atlanta

By  | 

NHRA_MelloYellodinner640The 2012 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series champions were the guests of honor at Atlanta’s World of Coca-Cola just prior to the Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Southern Nationals at nearby Atlanta Dragway for the annual NHRA Mello Yello Partnership Dinner, which celebrated 12 years of Coca-Cola’s partnership with the sport.

Reigning NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series world champions Antron Brown (Top Fuel), Jack Beckman (Funny Car), Allen Johnson (Pro Stock), and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) were among the evening’s honorees at the event hosted by Mello Yello and The Coca-Cola Company, which included executives from NHRA, The Coca-Cola Company, Red Moon Marketing, and broadcast partner ESPN as well as past champions, their guests, and team owners.


NHRA_MelloYellodinnerIn all, 12 current or former world champions attended. The past world champions in attendance were Larry Dixon, Cruz Pedregon, Matt Hagan, Greg Anderson, Jason Line, Jeg Coughlin Jr., Andrew Hines, and Matt Smith, as well as championship team owners Don Schumacher, Alan Johnson, and Roy Johnson.

Among those in attendance from Coca-Cola were Al Rondon, Sr. Marketing Manager, Sports and Entertainment Marketing; Nancy Hunter, Executive Assistant to the President of Coca-Cola Americas; Sharon Byers, Sr. Vice President, Sports and Entertainment Marketing; Racquel Mason, Assistant Vice President, Flavor Brands; Alison Lewis, Sr. Vice President, Strategic Marketing; Mark Rahiya, Chief Region Sales Officer; Ray Faust, Sr. Vice President, Portfolio Commercialization; Ben Reiling, Director, Sports and Entertainment Marketing; and Gary Azar, Executive Sponsor for Mello Yello.

NHRA was represented by President Tom Compton; vice presidents Gary Darcy, Graham Light, Glen Cromwell, Glen Gray, and Jerry Archambeault; as well as John Siragusa and Kristen Wentzell.

(Photo courtesy NHRA.com/Sharp Shooter Imaging; Click to enlarge)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *