Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News Driver Series National Championship Program Expands to 18 Tracks for 2021

ThisIsBracketRacing is proud to announce the expansion of its popular Driver Series, first introduced in mid-2020 and contested at a handful of race tracks across the country. The series is designed to reward racers for local accomplishment by competing on a national scale without the need to leave their home track. The ThisIsBracketRacing Driver’s Series will crown national champions in both the Box and No Box categories. 2021 national champions will each receive $10,000 courtesy of

Lane Cavar (Top Bulb) and Kip Poole (Bottom Bulb) were crowned inaugural champions of the Driver Series in 2020, and will no doubt look to defend their crown as the series expands to include 18 host tracks in 2021.

Host facilities for the 2021 Driver Series include Ardmore Dragway (Ardmore, OK), Beech Bend Raceway Park (Bowling Green, KY), Big Country Raceway (Abilene, TX), Bremerton Raceway (Bremerton, WA),  Cedar Falls Motorsports Park (Cedar Falls, IA), Grand Bend Motorplex (Grand Bend, On), Greer Dragway (Greer, SC), Immokalee Regional Raceway (Immokalee, FL), Lebanon Valley Dragway (Lebanon, NY), Luskville Dragway (Luskville, QC), Mid-Michigan Motorplex (Stanton, MI), Mo-Kan Dragway (Ashbury, MO), Muncie Dragway (Muncie, IN), National Trail Raceway (Columbus, OH), Numidia Dragway (Numidia, PA), Onawa Dragway (Onawa, IA),  South Georgia Motorsports Park (Valdosta, GA), Summit Motorsports Park (Norwalk, OH), Tucson Dragway (Tucson, AZ) Virginia Motorsports Park (Dinwiddie, VA), Woodburn Dragstrip (Woodburn, OR), and WWT Raceway (Madison, IL).

Each facility has selected 8 of their regularly scheduled events at which drivers can earn points toward Driver Series championships. Racers will earn points at their best 6 finishes among those 8 events (the schedule for each facility will include rain dates for make-up events if necessary).

The series consists of two classes: top and bottom bulb. The entry fee is $50 per class (each class, top and bottom, is a separate entry fee for racers who choose to participate in both). The entry fee is a one-time payment and separate from your entry fee at the track. The 2021 champion in each category will receive $10,000, guaranteed.

In addition to the championship purse, if the championship driver is a current ThisIsBracketRacing ELITE member, that driver will earn an additional $2,500 bonus from ThisIsBracketRacing.

Look for additional information soon on as more prizes and incentives are added well beyond the national championship windfall. For more details and to sign up for points at your track, visit:

This story was originally published on February 24, 2021. Drag Illustrated

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The star-studded STREET OUTLAWS: No Prep Kings series is set to return for its 6th season in the summer of 2023. Fans can expect to...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star and renowned engine builder Pat Musi joined the recent episode of The Wes Buck Show and provided an update...


Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings star Lizzy Musi announced today that she has been diagnosed with stage four breast cancer via her Youtube channel....


Ryan Fellows, who starred in “Street Outlaws: Fastest in America,” died in a tragic crash while filming for the show in Las Vegas on...

Since 2005, DI has informed, inspired and educated drag racers from every walk of the racing life - weekend warrior and street/strip enthusiasts to pro-level doorslammer and Top Fuel racers. From award-winning writing and photography to binge-worthy videos to electric live events, DI meets hundreds of thousands of racers where they live, creating the moments that create conversations.